RVLA_Logomark_Black_RGB_forDigital

Policies

RVLA does not discriminate in any programs or activities on the basis of sex, race, creed, religion, color, national origin, age, veteran or military status, sexual orientation, gender expression, gender identity, disability, or the use of a trained dog guide or service animal and provides equal access to the Boy Scouts and other designated youth groups. The following employees have been designated to handle questions and complaints of alleged discrimination:


Civil Rights and Title IX Coordinator:
Baionne Coleman, (206) 659-0956, baionne.coleman@myrvla.org, 6020 Rainier Ave S, Seattle, WA 98118.

504 Coordinator: (RVLA): Erica Carmichael, (206) 659-0956, erica.carmichael@myrvla.org, 6020 Rainier Avenue S, Seattle, WA 98118

Read our F195 summary document here.

 

OSPI Compliance Role School Contact Name Contact Role Contact Email Contact Number
HIB Compliance Officer Tynishia Williams Assistant Principal tynishia.wiliams@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Homeless Liaisons Tonieh Thompson Operations Manager tonieh.thompson@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Civil Rights Compliance Coordinator Chastity Catchings Chief Operations Officer chastity.catchings@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Title IX Officer Chastity Catchings Chief Operations Officer chastity.catchings@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Section 504 Coordinator Erica Carmichael Multilingual Coordinator erica.carmichael@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Foster Care Liaison Sawda Jibril Office  Coordinator sawda.jibril@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Testing Coordinator Rebecca Madonna Dean of Academics rebecca.madonna@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Multilingual Language Coordinator
(English Language Learner Coordinator)
Erica Carmichael Multilingual Coordinator erica.carmichael@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Special Education Tynishia Williams Assistant Principal tynishia.wiliams@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956
Public Records Officer Sawda Jibril Office  Coordinator sawda.jibril@myrvla.org (206) 659-0956