RVLA_Logomark_Black_RGB_forDigital

Our Team

Our teaching faculty is 81.5% Global Majority, and our leadership team is 78% Global Majority. Our team is committed to anti-racism on a daily basis. Diligently working to address privilege by calling out inequitable practices and microaggressions with adults and scholars. We have the tough conversations and are willing to be uncomfortable because we are unwilling to harm our scholars based on our biases.

As a faculty we work on our own social emotional learning (SEL) skills through adult SEL homework and weekly SEL skills building. We have teachers from the various communities we serve, growing up in the communities and speaking the language. Our staff speaks Spanish, Somali, Amharic, Punjabi, and Arabic.

 

VIEW INSTRUCTIONAL TEAM

Leadership Team

RVLA_OurTeam_pic1_coleman

Baionne Coleman

CEO & Principal

baionne.coleman@myrvla.org

RVLA_OurTeam_pic5_catchings

Chastity Catchings

COO

chastity.catchings@myrvla.org

RVLA_OurTeam_pic3_williams

Tynishia Williams

Assistant Principal

tynishia.williams@myrvla.org

Rebecca Madonna

Rebecca Madonna

Dean of Academics

rebecca.madonna@myrvla.org

Erica-Carmichael-150x150-circle

Erica Carmichael

English Language Learner Coordinator

erica.carmichael@myrvla.org

Yonas-Fikak--150x150-circle

Yonas Fikak

Unconditional Education Coach/Restorative Practices

yonas.fikak@myrvla.org

carmen-escamilla (1)

Carmen Escamilla

Recruitment & Community Specialist

carmen.escamilla@myrvla.org

RVLA_OurTeam_pic6_placeholder

Tonieh Thompson

Operations Manager

tonieh.thompson@myrvla.org

Sawda-Jibril

Sawda Jibril

Office Coordinator

sawda.jibril@myrvla.org

cynthia wilson

Cynthia Wilson

Data Analyst

cynthia.wilson@myrvla.org

leah-reisberg

Leah Reisberg

Operations & Executive Assistant

leah.reisberg@myrvla.org

Instructional Team

jovan-bennett-150x150-circle

Jovan Bennett

Special Education Teacher

jovan.bennett@myrvla.org

olive-garcia-150x150-circle

Oliver Garcia

Special Education Teacher

oliver.garcia@myrvla.org

chineka-jones-150x150-circle

Chineka Jones

Middle School English

chineka.jones@myrvla.org

hadiya-BIglow

Hadiya Biglow

High School English

hadiya.biglow@myrvla.org

Najee-Ladd-Ali-150x150-circle

Najee Ladd-Ali

Health and Physical Education

najee.ladd-ali@myrvla.org

Melissa-galarneau-150x150-circle

Melissa Galarneau

Middle School Math

melissa.galarneau@greendot.org

Cyndrella-DCunha-150x150-circle

Cyndrella D'Cunha

High School Math

cyndrella.dcunha@myrvla.org

stephanie-segura

Stephanie Segura

Spanish Teacher

stephanie.segura@myrvla.org

Jamie-Costantino

Jamie Costantino

Middle School Science

jamie.costantino@myrvla.org

Darrien-Guertin

Darrien Guertin

High School Science

darrien.guertin@myrvla.org

kyle-berry-150x150-circle


Kyle Berry

Music

kyle.berry@myrvla.org

Andrew-Tejero-150x150-circle

Andrew Tejero

Middle School Social Studies

andrew.tejero@myrvla.org

Samantha-Straky

Samantha Straky

High School Social Studies

samantha.straky@myrvla.org

desiray-padilla-150x150-circle

Desiray Padilla

Instructional Assistant

desiray.padilla@myrvla.org

RVLA_OurTeam_pic6_placeholder

Tayish Mandefero

Instructional Assistant

tayish.mandefero@myrvla.org

Quierra-Bradford

Quierra Bradford

Instructional Assistant

quierra.bradford@myrvla.org

jess-kozik-150x150-circle

Jess Kozik

Instructional Assistant

jessica.kozik@myrvla.org